Wreath, in College [BOOK 3]

The Big Easy, a roommate nightmare and campus crime. Wreath needs new survival skills to get through her first semester at college.

When Wreath Willis receives a last-minute scholarship to a university in New Orleans — a city she’s never even visited — she finds the adventure more challenging than her solitary life in the junkyard. Everyone she loves is back in Landry — and it seems like they’re getting along just fine without her. Now Wreath isn’t sure where she fits in. Between her opinionated roommate and a handsome upperclassman who’s way out of her league, she’s forced to examine her past — and her future.

For free school lesson plans and book club questions for the Wreath Series, email BrosetteandBarnhillPublishing@gmail.com.

BUY THE EBOOK

BUY THE PAPERBACK

Wreath, In Summer [BOOK 2]

Wreath-In-Summer

Could there be trouble ahead for Wreath after life in the junkyard?

Wreath Willis expects a summer of fun following high school graduation. She has an almost-boyfriend, a roof over her head, and a new grandfather — and the horrid Big Fun is in jail. But the arrival of an intriguing stranger catapults Wreath into a string of adventures and brings her to the brink of danger. But Wreath can figure out what to do. Can’t she?

BUY THE EBOOK

BUY THE PAPERBACK 

Wreath, a Girl [BOOK 1]

A TWO-TIME PULPWOOD QUEEN BOOK CLUB TEEN BOOK OF THE YEAR
Optioned by Los Angeles Producer for Film/TV project.

Wreath-A-Girl-530Sixteen-year-old Wreath Willis’s mother has died, leaving her alone and determined to pursue the good life — while running from the horrid Big Fun.

To get started, Wreath makes one of her tried-and-true lists in her beloved notebook: “Find a place to live. Buy cheap food. Finish high school. Get a job. Go to college.”

Then she adds: “Avoid notice” — because Wreath is pretty sure most people won’t understand a teenager living alone. In a junkyard.

But it’s hard to go unnoticed when life puts people like the cute boy, Law, on her path. And then there’s Faye, her new boss who relies on Wreath’s creativity to turn a dying business around.

Maybe she’ll quit running and make Landry, Louisiana, her home.

Big Fun will never find her.

Will he?

“Compelling gripping and relevant to what today’s teens are facing. Wreath grabbed hold of my heart and would not let go.” — Janice Thompson, bestselling author

BUY THE EBOOK

BUY THE PAPERBACK

The Corner of Trumpet & Vine: Where Lives Intersect

Magnolia Market

The self-help books lied: Fresh starts aren’t nearly as glamorous as they appear. And love may not be easier the second time around.

Avery Broussard is all set to buy the fancy boutique she manages for her former 
mother-in-law when things begin to fall apart.

Every deal in Samford, Louisiana, can change at the whim of a Broussard, and Avery’s in-laws want to win. At any cost.

Secrets are revealed; deals are cut; fortunes are changed.

So much for Avery’s new beginning!

But with the kindness of carpenter T.J. Aillet, himself no stranger to family conflict and Samford society, and the help of a rundown corner market, Avery finds that maybe, just maybe, life can turn out better than expected.

BUY THE EBOOK

BUY THE PAPERBACK

Sweet Olive

Camille Gardner, a talented oil-and-gas executive, agrees to take on one more job to pay back a family debt, convincing a group of rural Louisiana folk artists to give up their mineral rights and precious water.

Instead, she finds herself drawn to their art and attracted to Marsh Cameron, the attorney representing the landowners.

Camille must decide whether family obligation — and her own plans for the future — are more important than the lives and traditions of this small community. 

BUY THE EBOOK

BUY THE BOOK

The Green Series

Big-city  journalist Lois Barker finds herself the owner of a small-town newspaper in Green. But it’s not the simple place she thought it would be!

BUY THE EBOOK

The local newspaper’s old owners try to bully Lois into selling the paper, and the mayor’s dog bites her in the face. Lois has a battle on her hands!

BUY THE EBOOK

Lois is on her way to marry her catfish farmer fiancé, but Mother Nature has other plans. Suddenly, Green is the scene of a media frenzy!

BUY THE EBOOK

Green has survived a  tornado, but now the community must fight  government officials determined to shut down its schools.

BUY THE EBOOK

When a bypass around Green siphons off business, the mayor and local businesses must come up with a plan to save the city.

BUY THE EBOOK

Now, in audio!

audio-booksSit back, close your eyes, and treat yourself to all 5 books in the Green series. Narrated by Actress Tara Ochs.

GET THE AUDIO VERSIONS

What they say

“Christie has developed a sweet community, with dogs that can be depended on for comic relief and assorted quirky townspeople with varying histories, squarely in the vein of Jan Karon’s Mitford or Charlene Baumbich’s Partonville.” — Publisher’s Weekly

“This charming series will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Philip Gulley for its homespun feel.” — Library Journal

“Judy Christie creates characters you’ll want to know and places you’ll want to be. Don’t miss your chance to rally ’round with the gang from Green!” — Lisa Wingate, national bestselling author of Larkspur Cove and Dandelion Summer

“What are you waiting for? Come on down to Green and find out what all the fuss is about!” — Lenora Worth, New York Times bestselling author of Hometown Sweetheart

Hurry Less, Worry Less series

How to hurry less and worry less

• When you say “no” to one thing, you say “yes” to something else.
• Don’t try to be perfect. Just do your best.
• Take one activity off your calendar.
• Decide what’s most important in your life, and make time for it.
• Put some of your worries on hold. You can always come back to them.

Love books? Then get your very own BOOKLOVER certificate